THE PURPLE HORSE

The purple horse – ‘Hand in Hand for the region’

The purple horse has been the ambassador of the international horse show in Frankfurt since 2016 and collects every year donations for charitable projects. The life-size purple horse gets its uniqueness from golden handprints of prominent riders and personalities.

With the charity campaign purple horse the partners of the IFRF show their solidarity with the Frankfurt metropolitan area and bundle their commitment for a good cause.

Two projects were supported in 2020:

The Frankfurter MädchenbüroMilena e.V. – home for around 70 girls and women with a migration and refugee background

The Diesterweg-Stipendium for Offenbach – the first educational grant in Germany for children and their parents on a recommendation basis.

The organizer of the ‘Hand in Hand for the Region’ campaign is Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff. As in 2019, the patronage was taken over by the Lord Mayor of Frankfurt Peter Feldmann.

As the annual highlight, the purple horse is usually raffled off at the International Horse Show in Frankfurt. Due to the postponement of the IFRF because of the current corona situation, the purple horse was auctioned for the first time via an online auction in 2020.

The Charity projects 2020:

The Frankfurter MädchenbüroMilena e.V. was founded in October 2014 and consists of two areas: working with girls and with women. The aim is to integrate girls and women with a refugee and / or migration background. The work is family-oriented, low-threshold and innovative with the aim of promoting equal opportunities for women and girls.

The MädchenbüroMilena e.V. offers women and girls – who had to fled a place – protection, orientation and education. While the women learn German, their children are lovingly cared for. Such a comprehensive offer is very rare, but it is crucial to reach women and enable them to integrate well in Germany.

Team MädchenbüroMilena (v.l.): Karla Kolz – Lisa Bauer – Oksana Frei – Lina Wittmer – Sira Eberling – Maneesorn Koldehofe – Larissa Reinhardt

The concept of the Diesterweg-Stipendium was developed by the Polytechnic Society Foundation. The idea: talented and motivated children who have educational barriers in their way in everyday life, are strengthened and encouraged with the involvement of the whole family so that they can achieve an educational and training goal that corresponds to their potential. The educational grant is now available in a large number of German cities.

Since autumn 2015, children and their parents in Offenbach have been supported under the Diesterweg scholarship. The successful project is now in the 3rd generation (2019-2021). A total of 65 people with 17 children receiving the scholarship are funded at the moment. The composition is multicultural with 15 countries of origin.

Further developments in Offenbach are the development programs Diesterweg-Plus and Diesterweg-Plus-Jugend with support in secondary school or the music scholarship.

Team Diesterweg Stipendium Offenbach (v.l.): Wolfgang Herb, Christiane Herkommer, Christine Obert

Together Hand in Hand for the Region!

Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff

The Lila Pferd 2019

Frankfurt, 11th. December 2019. The purple horse, ambassador of the International Festhalle riding tournament in Frankfurt, is going on a journey. The life-size, purple horse figure stops at the supporters of the ‘Hand in Hand for the Region’ campaign. Special campaigns and interview partners await the purple horse at each of the nine stations. A photo and film team ensures exceptional productions and great pictures. These are made available to press representatives on request.

We would be delighted if you would support the social campaign ‘Hand in Hand for the Region’ with your reporting.

Purple Horse collects over 40,000 euros

The purple horse, which traveled for the ‘Hand in Hand for the Region’ initiative and stopped at ten different locations with friends and sponsors, raised over 40,000 euros for the Milena refugee cafe. There women and girls find a contact point for worries and needs and a shelter and help. For the first time, the Purple Horse went on a journey with Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff and found so many friends and ‘feed dispensers’ straight away, in the Festhalle came the impressive five-figure sum together.

DAS KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN

STARTSEITE

TURNIER

TICKETS

VIP-TICKETS

AUSSTELLUNG

DAS LILA PFERD

Das Lila Pferd – Hand in Hand für die Region

Das Lila Pferd gilt seit 2016 als Botschafter des Internationalen Festhallen Reitturnier Frankfurt und sammelt jedes Jahr Spenden für karitative Projekte. Seine Einzigartigkeit erhält das lebensgroße Lila Pferd durch goldene Händeabdrücke prominenter Reiter und Persönlichkeiten.

Mit der Charity Aktion Lila Pferd zeigen die Partner des Turniers ihre Verbundenheit mit der Metropolregion Frankfurt und bündeln ihr Engagement für einen guten Zweck.

Unterstützt wurden in 2020 zwei Projekte: 

Das Frankfurter MädchenbüroMilena e.V. – Heimat für rund 70 Mädchen und Frauen mit Migrations- und Flüchtlingshintergrund

Das Diesterweg-Stipendium für Offenbach – Erstes Bildungsstipendium in Deutschland für Kinder und ihre Eltern auf Empfehlungsbasis.

Organisator der Aktion „Hand in Hand für die Region“ ist Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff. Die Schirmherrschaft hat – wie bereits in 2019 – der Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Frankfurt Peter Feldmann übernommen.

Als jährlicher Höhepunkt wird das Lila Pferd normalerweise auf dem Internationalen Festhallen Reitturnier Frankfurt verlost. Aufgrund der – durch die aktuelle Coronasituation bedingten – Verschiebung des Turniers in der Festhalle Frankfurt wurde das Lila Pferd in 2020 erstmalig über eine Online-Auktion versteigert.

Die Charity Projekte 2020:

Das Frankfurter MädchenbüroMilena e.V. wurde im Oktober 2014 gegründet und besteht aus zwei Bereichen: der Arbeit mit Mädchen und mit Frauen. Ziel ist die Integration von Mädchen und Frauen mit Flucht- und/ oder Migrationshintergrund. Es wird familienorientiert, niedrigschwellig und innovativ gearbeitet mit dem Ziel, die Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Mädchen zu fördern.

Das Mädchenbüro Milena e.V. bietet geflohenen Frauen und Mädchen einen Ort, der ihnen Schutz, Orientierung und Bildung gibt. Während die Frauen Deutsch lernen, werden ihre Kinder liebevoll betreut. Ein so umfassendes Angebot ist sehr selten, aber entscheidend, um die Frauen zu erreichen und ihnen eine gute Eingliederung in Deutschland zur ermöglichen.

Team des MädchenbüroMilena (v.l.): Karla Kolz – Lisa Bauer – Oksana Frei – Lina Wittmer – Sira Eberling  – Maneesorn Koldehofe – Larissa Reinhardt

Das Konzept des Diesterweg-Stipendiums wurde von der Stiftung Polytechnische Gesellschaft entwickelt. Die Idee: Begabte und motivierte Kinder, denen im Alltag Bildungsbarrieren im Wege stehen, werden unter Einbeziehung der ganzen Familie gestärkt und gefördert, damit sie ein ihrem Potenzial entsprechendes Bildungs- und Ausbildungsziel erreichen können. Das Bildungsstipendium ist zwischenzeitlich in einer Vielzahl deutscher Städte vorhanden.

Seit Herbst 2015 werden in Offenbach Kinder und ihre Eltern im Rahmen des Diesterweg-Stipendiums gefördert. Zwischenzeitlich befindet sich das erfolgreiche Projekt in der 3. Generation (2019 – 2021). Es werden insgesamt 65 Personen mit 17 Stipendiatenkindern gefördert. Die Zusammensetzung ist mit 15 Herkunftsländern multikulturell.

Weiterentwicklungen in Offenbach sind die Aufbauprogramme Diesterweg-Plus und Diesterweg-Plus-Jugend mit Förderung in der weiterführenden Schule oder das Musikstipendium.

Team Diesterweg Stipendium Offenbach (v.l.): Wolfgang Herb, Christiane Herkommer, Christine Obert

Gemeinsam Hand in Hand für die Region!

Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff

Das Lila Pferd 2019

Frankfurt, 11. Dezember 2019. Das Lila Pferd, Botschafter des Internationalen Festhallen Reitturnier Frankfurt, geht auf Reisen. Halt macht die lebensgroße, lila Pferdefigur bei den Unterstützern der Aktion ‚Hand in Hand für die Region‘. An jeder der neun Stationen warten besondere Aktionen und Interviewpartner auf das Lila Pferd. Ein Foto- und Filmteam sorgt für außergewöhnliche Inszenierungen und tolle Bilder. Diese werden Pressevertretern auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt.

Wir freuen uns, wenn auch Sie mit Berichterstattung die soziale Aktion ‚Hand in Hand für die Region‘ unterstützen.

Lila Pferd sammelt über 40.000 Euro

Das Lila Pferd, das für die Initiative “Hand in Hand für die Region” auf Reisen ging und an zehn unterschiedlichen Standorten bei Freunden und Förderern Halt machte, hat über 40.000 Euro für das Flüchtlingscafe Milena gesammelt. Dort finden Frauen und Mädchen eine Anlaufstelle für Sorgen und Nöte und einen Schutzraum sowie Hilfe. Erstmals ging das Lila Pferd mit Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff zusammen auf Reisen und fand auf Anhieb und auch noch vor Ort in der Festhalle so viele Freunde und “Futterspender”, das die stattliche, fünfstellige Summe zusammen kam.

DAS KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN

STARTSEITE

TURNIER

TICKETS

VIP-TICKETS

AUSSTELLUNG